Chapter Leadership

Our leadership team is composed of committed volunteers; who are highly trained and experienced; who desire to share their knowledge assisting in serving our membership. As a chapter we are fortunate to have some of the most experienced industry professionals in the country, many with more than 30 years of experience.

They say experience is the practical side of knowledge – and wisdom can only come for decades of experience.

One of the goals of the chapter is to openly share our successes and failures to help the greater good of our professional community. Our leadership team wants to serve our members by mentoring and providing a knowledge base that cannot be read in some text book, or collected in some series of class assignment; but rather gathered over decades of professional experience.

Don’t suffer in silence – being too proud to ask questions of the resources that are available to you is foolish. Trust me we have all learned the hard way. So seeking knowledge from your priers to avoid key mistakes is a sign of WISDOM.

President Michael Spach, RRO
SSR, Inc
mspach@ssr-inc.com
2995 Sidco Drive
Nashville TN 37204
Office: 615.460.0560
Cell: 615.612.9162
Vice President Michael Hadden, RRO
Building & Earth Sciences, Inc.
shmh6956@aol.com
151 Lebanon Hwy
Carthage, TN 37030
615.364.9544
Secretary / Treasurer James Oldham, RRO
Nashville Roof Consultants
james@nashvilleroofconsultants.com
1411 Winding Way Road
Nashville, TN 37216
615.238.5737
Director Membership Nashville Edwin Delcarmen, RRO
Hixson Consultants, Inc.
edelcarmen@bedocs.com
1200 Shadow Green Drive
Franklin, TN 37064
C: 615.540.9977
Director Membership, Memphis John Bigham, RRC, AIA, CCS
Bigham Roof Consultants
jbigham@bighamroof.com
9160 Highway 64 Ste 12 PMB 135
Lakeland, TN 38002
901.606.8254
Director Membership, Knoxville James Ferri, RRO
Roof Design and Consulting Services
j.ferri@roofdcs.com
4610 Papermill Drive
Knoxville, TN 37909
865.584.3770
Director Membership, Kentucky Patrick Murphy, AIA
Patrick D Murphy Co Inc
pdmurphy@pdmarchitests.com
4606 Illinois Avenue
Louisville, KY 40213
502.454.5632
Director Membership, Alabama Ben Hixson
Hixson Consultants, Inc.
bhixson@bedocs.com
947 1st Avenue
Alabaster, AL 35007
205.663.2220
Director, Professional Liaison James Denney, AIA
Jdenny@ghp1.com
217 5th Avenue, FL3
Nashville, TN 37219
615.254.8500
C: 615.400.6576
Director, Contractor Members Mike Sexton
SSR, Inc.
msexton@ssr-inc.com
2995 Sidco Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
C: 615.917.5642
Board Member Greg Isaacs, PE
SSR, Inc
gisaacs@ssr-inc.com
2995 Sidco Drive
Nashville TN 37204
615.415.6131
Board Member Jacob Hebert, RRO
Building Management Consultants
Jacob@bmcusa.net
1047 St John’s Drive
Maryville, TN 37801
865.388.4359
Board Member Jim Christian, AIA, CDT
James Christian Architect
jchristain@aol.com
1127 Granny White Court
Nashville, TN 37204
615.495.1971
Board Member Kathy Sweeton, RRC, RRO, RA
X-Teriors
katharine55@bellsouth.net
4618 Southern Pkwy Frnt House
Louisville, KY 40214
270.589.0534
Board Member Matthew Durrett, RRO
International Leak Detection Ltd
mdurrett@leak-detection.com
3230 Cawein Way
Louisville, KY 40220
866.282.5325